This had me in stitches… Sometimes when you get an idea in your head, you don’t see what could go wrong…

Is It Possible To See It All

This one dropped onto my work email today

 

 

Lesson from an Educated Farmer

 

WHY WE SHOOT DEER

 

Why we shoot deer in the wild.

 

(A letter from someone who wants to remain anonymous, who farms, writes well and actually tried this)

 

I had this idea that I could rope a deer, put it in a stall, feed it up on corn for a couple of weeks, then kill it and eat it. The first step in this adventure was getting a deer.

 

I figured that, since they congregate at my cattle feeder and do not seem to have much fear of me when we are there (a bold one will sometimes come right up and sniff at the bags of feed while I am in the back of the truck not 4 feet away), it should not be difficult to rope one, get…

View original post 1,104 more words

~ by John the Aussie on January 6, 2013.

20 Responses to “”

  1. Hee Hee! I was chased by bambi before. They are meaner than you’d think. I was lucky it was a doe.

  2. LMAO! Funny as all hell!

  3. Nice find! Funny stuff there. Deer aren’t the push-over’s most people think they are.

  4. Well, I must be a bit like your Meme. Three post read so far and not a word to say … and that’s my “stock in trade,” as the say goes. But, you know, John, there’s always a certain lightness about you that one enjoys. 🙂

    Onward ….

  5. Nearly chocked on my morning coffee ! That was friggin hilarious .. He sounds like Russel Coight !! 😉

  6. Choked … ok been away on holidays and left my brain there !

  7. Hello john, nice to see you again.

Go on, give us a yarn or two, mate.

 
