Refresher…

Still busy and stuff… Been taking photo’s of Jen from Jen and Tonic as she gets a tour of the mine, and a post is due soon from that.  I got a book read yesterday and two more today.  I think I need to stick with small novels once a day or even over two…  I got a headache from focusing on the kindle app on my phone… COME ON E-READER!!!

Coming up is a hell of a lot of promises… I got a note book that everytime I say “I’m gonna post….” I note it in… I am waaAAAYYYyyyy behind… Sorry… No I’m not… Just pretend I am…

So as a few weeks roll by I am able to rekindle the originality of “Dumb Workers” back here with a few more yarns to share that have happened recently…

Wait, do you remember my first Official “Dumb Worker” Post??

No?

Why the bloody hell not?

Check it out…

I’m Just a dumb Miner – whats your excuse? Chicks, Birds & long legs

My first ever proper Dumb Worker post…

Oh Hell, here, check out it’s sequel too…

I’m Just a dumb Miner – whats your excuse? Chicks, Birds & long legs PART 2

~ by John the Aussie on June 10, 2012.

10 Responses to “Refresher…”

  1. You sound busy, John. Reading is great and relaxing, hope you enjoyed. 🙂 Looking forward to your next posts.

    • I just wish I could do a review… I can’t review for shit, but I can interview! I don’t have to review, all I have to do is make the author review their own book and it’s origins… Hell I barely ask about the authors… At least I got a bunch of books sent to me this week… looking forward to reading them all…

      • That is very cool about getting books sent to you!

        You can do a review. I think the thing is that everyone has their own individual style. I don’t view myself as being good at reviewing books/movies/music, but I’ve just learned to say what I’m thinking. I don’t like to spoil things for people, I like them to enjoy the thing for themselves, that’s why I don’t just rehash the plot. I don’t suppose that’s everyone’s cup of tea, but hey… 🙂

  2. “Dumb Worker” Post?? Huh what’s that??

  3. Reading your blogs always brings a smile and a laugh to my face…so I’ve awarded you the Sunshine Award…a bit “girly” but hey 🙂 http://skinnycapwithtwosugars.com/2012/06/12/sunshine-and-pretty-rays-of-light/

  4. I have nominated you for an award,
    http://onlinedatingjournal.wordpress.com/2012/06/15/im-not-tooting-my-own-horn-promise/

Go on, give us a yarn or two, mate.

 
