From word of wis-dumb Pete shares his story of a stans-off between himself and a sub-manager on a power trip.

Wacky Pete's Wicked & Wonderful Words of Wis-dumb

Check Mate

Before I get into this post, I have to set some background information. Without getting into too much classified detail, so I don’t get fires, I will give a breakdown of the workday. Basically, I go to different supermarkets and make sure that everything is up to the standards set by the company. Before I leave, I have to find a manager to sign my daily worksheet. The purpose of this signature is to prove that I showed up and performed my duty. The other day, I walked into a store and began working. About fifteen minutes after my arrival, one of the assistant managers asked an associate to mop the stockroom. He definitely knew I was in the store at the time, but he decided to make the request anyway. When I walked into the backroom, i asked the worker if it was ok for me to…

View original post 576 more words

~ by John the Aussie on April 7, 2012.

2 Responses to “”

  1. People can be such fools.

Go on, give us a yarn or two, mate.

 
