I’m Just a dumb Miner – whats your excuse? Oh, okay. Sorry I asked.

Life Lesson 269 : Never question someone’s literacy if it is better than your own……..

John The Aussie

“Re: Apply

Dear Mr John

In response to your reply, I find myself compelled to ascertain your compulsion in the statement, “Your emails are always so bloody formal”  and to whether this is to invoke some lowering of the standards of comprehension that would be forthcoming?  I would have you know young man,  that I for one refuse to waste those many tens of dollars that have been expended to provide the standard of education that the Queensland state system so proudly instilled in the youth of my generation.

So stick that up your arse ya feral and uncouth young whippersnapper.

What do you mean formal?  I write as I was taught and find the punctuation and grammar that passes for the written communiqué quite offensive these days.

I’ve attached a copy of my CV that has the fairytale that is my employment history.  I have never lied in a CV but you can make those meager efforts or mundane experiences provide huge and thrilling entertainment for prospective employers.

Cheers mate

First N Lastname (Esq.)”

 

Re: Re: Apply

Smartarse.

John”

~ by John the Aussie on July 7, 2011.

One Response to “I’m Just a dumb Miner – whats your excuse? Oh, okay. Sorry I asked.”

  1. […] I’m Just a dumb Miner – whats your excuse? Oh, okay. Sorry I asked. […]

Go on, give us a yarn or two, mate.

 
